Message Tab

GBC president announces members of 2006 Committee on Nominations


Georgia Baptist Convention President Wayne Hamrick has announced the members of the 2006 Committee on Nominations.

Agreeing to serve are: Tim Burnham, Lindale, chairman; Jeff Cleghorn, Warner Robins; Billy Duncan, Columbus; Mike Everson, Douglasville; Ray Gentry, Dacula; Phyllis Malcom, Americus; Ted Moody, Griffin; Freddie Rhodes, Hawkinsville; Darla Ricketts, Athens; Christi Robertson, Valdosta; Tony Samples, Dallas; Charles Smith, Chatsworth; Mike Stone, Blackshear; Jon Sullivan, Perkins; and Enoch Tsai, Martinez.

Hamrick and GBC Executive Director J. Robert White will serve ex officio.

The Committee announced that at the 2006 annual meeting of the Georgia Baptist Convention 18 full-term memberships and four at large memberships will be elected as well as any unexpired terms which become vacant during the year. Hamrick reminded Georgia Baptists that the associations are eligible to suggest names to the Committee for these vacancies.

Associations preparing to suggest names for consideration will receive nominations forms from the office of the Executive Director and are requested to mail these forms to Committee on Nominations Chairman Tim Burnham, First Baptist Church, PO Box 26, Lindale, GA 30147. The church phone is (706) 232-7088.

The Committee on Nominations will meet April 4, August 8, October 17, and November 13.

Associations for which full five-year term Executive Committee members will be elected are: Altamaha, Chattooga, Emanuel, Enon, Georgia, Hightower, Macon, Mell, North Georgia, Ogeechee River, Piedmont-Okefenokee, Pine Mountain, Roswell, South, Metro, Stone Mountain, and Valdosta.